His Timing>>>

They’ve said it forever…timing is everything. It’s true in business, in acting, in teaching and in everything else you could possibly think of. Lately, I’ve been reaping the benefits of waiting and moving in God’s time. Last semester I was in a bit of a slump after a few auditions fell through. I had given up the hope of any contracts opening up for the summer, and had stopped even going to audition for opportunities. I was eating less than healthy, constantly sick and was on the go non-stop. I reevaluated, reapplied myself and entered the second semester of my Sophomore year full steam ahead. I applied to go abroad, went to some other auditions, booked a show and a few other side gigs, did a show at school, started rehearsals for the Spring production opening in two weeks and was accepted to go to Oxford. My world was looking sunny once more and oh so full of possibility. One thing through the lows of last semester and highs of this semester remained constant: I always knew God was walking with me through it all. Throughout this past year I have been led back to Psalm 27: 14 and Isaiah 40:31 again and again. Waiting on the Lord was my answer. Everything I had been praying for was coming to fruition, just not in my time. In His. The more life I live, I realize that His plans in His time are the best. It brings me so much comfort to know He holds my every day in His palm and has already planned every little aspect of my life…

in His most perfect time. waiting in time.JPG

Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!-

Psalm 27:14

But they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.-

Isaiah 40:31

 

Leave a Reply

